Tuesday
Dec022014

Podcast: Feminist Urgent Round Table @ BHQFU 

Have a spare 2 1/2 hours for feminism? Of course you do.

Have a listen to the audio from the November 21st gathering for the Feminist Urgent Round Table No. 2 at the Bruce High Quality Foundation University. It's absolutey worth your time.

My speil starts at 51:50 << wink wink>> 

Photo via feministurgent.tumblr.com

Tuesday
Nov182014

Feminist Urgent @ BHQFU

Strike a THREAT : Women's voices in the media: online, offline, talking, doing, breathing, living - abused, ignored, trolled, forgotten 

Feminist Urgent and Bruce High Quality Foundation University host a roundtable discussion focusing on the urgent issues of online and offline abuse of female public voices moderated by Katya Grokhovsky, founder of Feminist Urgent project

Round Table Participants :

Penny Arcade - Performance artist, writer, poet and experimental theatre maker - http://pennyarcade.tv/
Emily Brandt - Poet, teacher, and co-founding editor of No, Dear -http://emilybrandt.com/
Juliana Driever - Curator, writer, and educator - http://julianadriever.com/
Jacqueline Ferrante - Associate Director at A.I.R. Gallery-
airgallery.org/
Hafizah Geter - Writer - http://www.hafizahgeter.com/
Anya Liftig - Performance Artist - http://anyaliftig.com/
Jacqueline Mabey - Independent curator & digital media consultant-http://failedprojects.net/
Leah Schrager - Visual Artist - leahschrager.com

http://feministurgent.tumblr.com/

Bruce High Quality Foundation University
34 Avenue A, New York, NY 10009

 

Thursday
Oct092014

AiOP: FREE on TEEVEE!

Fox 5 News coverage of Art in Odd Places. Click HERE.

Wednesday
Oct082014

Art in Odd Places 2014: FREE

Who's ready? Are you ready? I am so ready.

AiOP 2014: FREE

Wednesday
Sep032014

Ralph Fasanella Collection and Archive @ AFAM

Check out the American Folk Art Museum's Ralph Fasanella Collection and Archive webpages, created on the occasion of his one-person show, Lest We Forget, which has traveled to the museum from the Smithsonian American Art Museum.

I'm so pleased to have been able to contribute texts and research to this special collection at the museum.